The SCDOR and IRS are offering tax relief for victims of the April 2020 tornadoes, severe storms and flooding that impacted nine South Carolina counties, it was announced Friday, June 26.

The impacted counties are Aiken, Barnwell, Berkeley, Colleton, Hampton, Marlboro, Oconee, Orangeburg and Pickens.

Affected individuals and businesses have until Oct. 15, 2020 to file and pay certain taxes originally due April 12-Oct. 15.

Relief is applied automatically to returns filed on MyDORWAY. To file by paper, mail your completed return to the address on the return. Then, submit a completed Disaster Relief Form (C-672) to

Learn more about relief for SC taxes in Information Letter #IL20-16:

The SCACPA Advocacy Team thanks the DOR for its action on this matter.