Earlier in 2019, SCACPA launched an important survey to help us grow our advocacy programs and advance our positions on the issues that impact South Carolina CPAs. Members from across the state participated in this effort, but we would still like to hear from many of you.

Your voice is influential in your community as an employee, voter and volunteer. Through this brief survey, you can let us know about the issues important to you. You will also help us identify the stakeholders within your network and the level of advocacy you are willing to undertake.

The survey will take very little of your time, but your participation will make a tremendous difference. There are no right or wrong answers, we simply ask for your honest feedback. Some questions will ask if you personally know certain elected officials, but please do not feel as though you are expected to –most people don’t!

Will you please take a few short minutes to join your peers in responding to this survey? You can begin at this link:

Survey Link: www.SCACPAAdvocacySurvey.com

If you should have problems accessing or completing this survey, please contact support@rapindex.com.

In addition, you will find below the names of state legislators and the roles they hold on committees whose work touches on the Profession. Take a moment to see if you are familiar with any of them within your network, and this can certainly help us get the conversation started.

Thank you for your time and participation, and thank you for supporting SCACPA advocacy.

Senate Finance Taxation System Review and Reform Committee

Co-chair: Sean Bennett

Co-chair: Vincent Sheheen

Glenn Reese

Tom Davis

John Scott

Greg Gregory

Tom Corbin

SC House Tax Policy Review Committee

Chairman: Tommy Pope

Vice-Chairman: Alan Clemmons

Rita Allison

William Bailey

Lin Bennett

Robert Brown

Mike Burns

Con Chellis

Joe Daning

Sylleste Davis

Chandra Dillard

Shannon Erickson

Jackie “Coach” Hayes

Joe Jefferson

Jay Jordan

Roger Kirby

Josiah Magnuson

Mandy Powers Norrell

Tommy Stringer

Bill Taylor

Anne Thayer

Other Key Members:

Sen. Hugh Leatherman

Sen. Thomas Alexander

Sen. Nikki Setzler

Sen. Harvey Peeler

Sen. Shane Massey

Sen. John Matthews

Rep. Gary Simrill

Rep. Eddie Tallon

Rep. Todd Rutherford